More About ARCCLA ?

The ARCCLA (AGÊNCIA REGULADORA DE CERTIFICAÇÃO DE CARGAS E LOGISTICA DE ANGOLA) Certificate is a mandatory document for all shipments going to Angola. Its purpose is to regulate cargo flow, ensure accurate declarations, and enhance customs control.

The certificate must be obtained before the vessel’s arrival otherwise may result in fines and delays in clearance.

When scheduling a shipment to Angola, the exporter or their authorized agent is responsible for obtaining the ARCCLA Loading certificate.

Once the Loading Certificate is issued, it must be submitted to the customs authorities at the port of loading in Angola.

More About Angola?

Angola, officially the Republic of Angola, is a west-coast country of south-central Africa. It is the seventh-largest country in Africa, bordered by Namibia to the south, the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the north, Zambia to the east, and the Atlantic Ocean to the west. Angola has an exclave province, the province of Cabinda that borders the Republic of the Congo and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. The capital and largest city of Angola is Luanda. At 1,246,620 Kilometers, Angola is the world’s twenty-third largest country.

Ports in ANGOLA

  • SOYO

Angola Regulatory Departments and Quality Control

ANGOLA institution that regulates the standardization and quality is under umbrella of the Ministry of Industry under the Angolan Institute of Standardization and Quality (IANORQ), Ministry of Industry.
Reinforced by the Angola Institute of Accreditation (IAAC) committed to create regulations and inspect laboratory activities related to standardization and quality analysis which as the oversight of SADCAS.
The Southern African Development Community Accreditation Services (SADCAS) a multi-economy accreditation body established in terms of Article 15 B of the Technical Barriers to Trade (TBT) Annex to the SADC Protocol on Trade with the primary purpose of ensuring that conformity assessment service providers (calibration/testing/medical laboratories, certification and inspection bodies) operating in those SADC Member States which do not have national accreditation bodies are subject to an oversight by an authoritative body. Within the SADC region only South Africa and Mauritius have national accreditation bodies.

Our Zones

Any cargo entering to the Republic of Angola must be covered by the validated Loading Certificate ( LC ) .

Get our Newsletter

Want the latest and greatest from our blog and news straight to your inbox? Fill the below and get weekly/monthly email.